APEGA Early Accomplishment Award

This award is presented to APEGA members who are recognized by their peers for their integrity, expertise, and outstanding accomplishments in fields related to engineering or geoscience at an early stage in their professional career.

Nominations for the 2024 Summit Awards have closed. Next year's nominations will open summer 2024. 

Join us April 25, 2024 at the Summit Awards Gala to find out who this year's recipients are.

Early Accomplishment Award Criteria

Nominations are evaluated and scored for up to 100 points. Be sure to write your nomination to address as much of these criteria as possible for the best chance at being selected.

  1. Work-Related Achievements (80 points)
  2. Service to the Profession (10 Points)
  3. Service to the Community (10 Points)
  4. Personal and General Information (Not Scored)

Newly Revised Criteria as of 2020

Candidates for this award must:

  • Be 36 years of age or younger as of May 31, 2023
  • Be a current APEGA member in good standing
  • Have a minimum of 5 years' experience or accomplishments, with a minimum of 2 of those years in Alberta

Nominating Someone for an Award

APEGA relies on its members and permit holders, and even the public, to nominate outstanding individuals in the professions. Nomination is always free, and you can submit as many nominations as you like. 

You can take up to 30 days to get your nomination submitted using the Save & Resume button at the bottom of each page of the nomination form.

Get tips on writing a great nomination, and how we assess nominations

Download a Word document template if you'd rather work offline

Email [email protected] if you need more help or have any questions

What does it take to be a Early Accomplishment award recipient?

Here are some of our Early Accomplishment award recipients. Explore their profiles to learn what it takes to receive the award.

Dr. Kshama Roy, E.I.T.

2024 Recipient

Rochelle Longval, P.Geo.

2023 Recipient

Hadis Karimipour, P.Eng., PhD.

2022 Recipient

Bipro Dhar, P.Eng., PhD

2020 Recipient