APEGA Summit Awards Gala

2021 Summit Awards Gala

After a year-long delay due to the pandemic, APEGA’s 2020 Summit Awards recipients were celebrated at the 2021 Summit Virtual Gala on Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021.

Proudly presented by The Personal, the gala, hosted by Ryan Jespersen, was held through a partner platform and included the latest engagement technology, live music, a mixologist, a virtual photobooth, engaging polls, and much more!

Next year's gala will be held on April 21, 2022. Registration will open in February of 2022.

2021 Summit Awards Gala Schedule

5:00 p.m.Virtual Reception
Entertainment by the Don Berner Trio
6:00 p.m Gala Begins
6:40 p.m Entertainment Break
Featuring the Kick Brass Band
6:50 p.m Gala Resumes
7:00 p.m Entertainment Break
Featuring the Kick Brass Band
7:10 p.m Gala Resumes
7:30 p.m Closing Remarks
Summit Award Statuettes

Special thanks to our sponsors for making the 2021 Summit Gala possible

Presenting Sponsor



Reception Sponsors





Entertainment Sponsors

CIBC Wood Gundy



More from our 2020 Summit Awards Recipients


Lighting the World into the Next 100 Years
Alison Thompson, P.Eng. 
Centennial Leadership Award Recipient

Read more

Braiding Strong Engineers
Jason Carey, P.Eng., PhD
Excellence in Education Award Recipient 

Read more

Energy Engineer Calculates a Cooler Tomorrow
Amit Kumar, P.Eng., PhD
Research Excellence Award Recipient 

Read more

APEGA’s Summit Awards

APEGA’s Summit Awards recognize professional engineers and professional geoscientists who have made outstanding contributions to the professions or to the community. Up to 11 awards are presented each year, chosen from nominations sent in by fellow members, colleagues, students, and the public.

Learn about the Summit Awards More about the 2022 Summit Awards nominations