Polling Now Underway for APEGA Election 2017 | APEGA

Polling Now Underway for APEGA Election 2017

Polling began this morning in APEGA Election 2017 and continues until Sunday, March 19, 2017, at 12 noon.

Participating in this important part of self-regulation is one way you can help shape the future of engineering and geoscience in Alberta. To vote, you must be an eligible Professional Member of APEGA in good standing.

This year's election is being run by Everyone Counts, a leader in the elecronic voting industry. Everyone Counts has successfully run elections for Professional Engineers Ontario, the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC, the Academy Awards, and many other clients.

Today, Everyone Counts is emailing you a PIN, which you must use for voting. If you don't receive your PIN or can't find the email, call toll free 1-800-661-7020 or, from outside of North America, 780-426-3990. Helpline staff will be available to assist you 24/7 during the election period.

Note: Your votes will not be accepted through the Member Self-Service Centre, this year.

This year's ballot has 16 candidates. There are 14 candidates to choose from for five Councillor positions. Two candidates are contending for President-Elect; the runner-up will become Vice-President. The incoming 2017 APEGA President is current President-Elect Jane Tink, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.), who was elected in 2016.

Our election page contains a full list of candidates, plus personal statements, video profiles, and more.

Learn more about the 2017 election