Practice Standards Committee

The Practice Standards Committee is a committee of the Practice Review Board. It is responsible for the development of APEGA practice standards, guidelines and bulletins on behalf of the Practice Review Board.

Duties include:

  • Assess the need for the development or revision of APEGA standards, guidelines, and bulletins directly relating to the practise of engineering and geoscience in Alberta.
  • Oversee its three subcommittees—Engineering Professional Standards Subcommittee, Geoscience Professional Standards Subcommittee and Environmental Professional Standards Subcommittee—which act as sensors to current and developing issues in respective areas of practice.